Chief Deputy Sheriff Michael Rothschadl:

Chief Deputy Rothschadl has been in law enforcement for 28 years beginning his career with the United States Navy Military Police. He has served as Deputy Sheriff, Sgt, (Investigations) and Lieutenant with the Yankton County Sheriff's Office. He also was a Deputy Sheriff in Stanley County South Dakota. Chief Deputy Rothschadl is second in line of command at the Sheriff's Office. He oversees all sections of the Sheriff's Office in the absence of the Sheriff.


Jail Administrator Mark Payer:

Jail Adminstrator Payer received a degree in Criminal Justice from the University of South Dakota in 1989 He has been in law enforcement for 27 years starting his career with the Yankton Police Department. While at the Yankton Police Department, Payer held the positions of Officer, Police Corporal, Police Sergeant, Investigations Lieutenant and Administrative Lieutenant. Payer retired from the Yankton Police Department in 2016 and was hired by Yankton County as the Jail Administrator.

Copyright © Yankton County Sheriff's Office  ·  Design by: Yankton Daily Press & Dakotan